This is the start of Turnoff Week, which is also known as Digital Detox Week, across the country. You may be wondering, what does this have to do with children’s books. Well the purpose of Turnoff Week is for children to find other activities to do that are unrelated to anything digital. One of the many things that children could do is to read a book. What do you think of the concept? Is it a good idea or is it none of their business? I personally side with the later. If I feel that my children’s usage of electronics is excessive then I will stop it. I do not need a week to tell me to do it. By monitoring your childs activities daily, you can make any adjustments necessary.

Leave a Reply

