Nitrous oxide/oxygen is a blend of two gases, oxygen and nitrous oxide. A fitted mask is placed over the nose and as the patient breathes normally, uptake occurs through the lungs. At the end of treatment, it is eliminated after a short period of breathing oxygen and has no lingering effects.

See another post about nitrous oxide.

Leave us your comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Let us know what other topics you would like to have discussed.

Nitrous Oxide

Pediatric Dentist

Comments
  1. […] Nitrous oxide/oxygen may also be used in combination with other sedative agents. Find out what nitrous oxide is if you miss that post. Leave us your comments. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. Let us know […]

  2. […] Pediatric dentist know that all children are not alike. Every service is tailored to your child as an individual. Nitrous oxide/oxygen may not be effective for some children, especially those who have severe anxiety, nasal congestion or discomfort wearing a nasal mask. Your pediatric dentist will check your child’s medical history, level of anxiety and dental treatment needs and tell you if nitrous oxide/oxygen is recommended for your child. Pediatric dentists have comprehensive specialty training and can offer other sedation methods that are right for your child. Looking for more posts about nitrous oxide? […]

  3. Good information. Lucky me I came across your website by accident (stumbleupon).
    I have book-marked it for later!

  4. Fastidious replies in return of this query with genuine arguments
    and explaining the whole thing about that.

  5. Good post, I’m going to spend much more time researching
    this subject.

  6. Jessie says:

    This is the kind of information I’ve long been looking for.
    Thanks for posting this information.

  7. Excellent article! We are linking to this great post on our
    site. Keep up the great writing.

  8. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have be mindful
    your stuff prior to and you’re just too magnificent. I really like what you
    have acquired right here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which
    in which you say it. You are making it entertaining and you still take
    care of to keep it smart. I can’t wait to learn far more from you.
    This is actually a great web site.

  9. I visit day-to-day a few blogs and websites to read articles
    or reviews, but this webpage gives quality
    based posts.

  10. Hello it’s me, I am also visiting this site daily, this website is actually pleasant and the visitors are genuinely sharing fastidious thoughts.

  11. Now I am ready to do my breakfast, after having
    my breakfast coming yet again to read further news.

  12. Asking questions are in fact good thing if you are not understanding anything entirely, however this
    piece of writing presents nice understanding even.

  13. You made some decent points there. I checked on the
    web for more information about the issue and found most individuals will go along with your views on this site.

  14. I think this is among the most essential info for me.

    And i’m glad reading your article. Nevertheless wish to remark on some general things, The site style is fantastic,
    the articles are actually great : D. Good job, all the best.

  15. Lorene says:

    When somеone writes ɑn piece оf writing
    he/ѕhе keepѕ the plan of a user іn his/heг brain thaqt how a user
    ϲan be aware of it. Тherefore tɦat’s whү thiѕ paragraph iѕ perfect.
    Thanks!

  16. Eloisa says:

    I was excited to find this web site. I wanted to thank you for ones time just for this wonderful read!!
    I definitely enjoyed every bit of it and I have you saved as a favorite
    to see new information on your website.

  17. Nice blog hеrе! Also yօur web site so muc up fast! WҺаt weeb host аre
    you thhe usage of? Ϲɑn I am ցetting yoսr axsociate link for ʏour host?
    I wish mү site loaded uup аs quicklү aas yours lol

  18. There’s definately a great deal to learn about this issue.
    I love all the points you’ve made.

  19. Wow, this post is fastidious, my sister is analyzing such things,
    so I am going to inform her.

  20. Hi would you mind sharing which blog platform you’re working with?
    I’m planning to start my own blog in the near future but I’m having a tough time
    choosing between BlogEngine/Wordpress/B2evolution and Drupal.
    The reason I ask is because your design seems different then most blogs
    and I’m looking for something unique. P.S Apologies for getting off-topic but I had to ask!

    • sconst71 says:

      Hello. The blog platform that I use is thru WordPress. It is the free version. There are many themes to choose from. I am sure you will be able to find one that is unique and to your liking.

  21. First off I want to say wonderful blog! I had a quick question which I’d like to ask if
    you do not mind. I was curious to find out how you center
    yourself and clear your head before writing.
    I have had a difficult time clearing my mind in getting my thoughts out there.
    I do enjoy writing however it just seems like the first 10 to
    15 minutes are generally lost just trying to figure out how to begin.
    Any ideas or tips? Kudos!

    • sconst71 says:

      I agree that sometimes it is difficult to get started. What I find works best for me is writing right after my kids leave for school. Probably the most peaceful time of the day. That and also a cup of hot tea to get more relaxed. Hope this will help you.

  22. Excellent site you have got here.. It’s hard to find good
    quality writing like yours these days. I seriously appreciate individuals like you!
    Take care!!

  23. Keep on working, great job!

  24. Tommy says:

    I see your idea, and I absolutely enjoy your article.
    For what its worth I will tell all my friends regarding it, quite inspiring.

  25. Keep this going please, great job!

  26. Air Max Nike says:

    I leave a response when I especially enjoy a article on a site or I have something to add to the discussion.
    Usually it’s caused by the passion communicated in the
    post I looked at. And on this article What Is Nitrous Oxide?
    | Sconst71’s Blog. I was actually excited enough to drop a thought 😉 I actually do have 2 questions for you if it’s
    allright. Could it be only me or do some of these comments come across like they are left by brain dead visitors?
    😛 And, if you are posting on additional social sites, I would like to follow anything new you have to
    post. Would you list the complete urls of
    all your social sites like your twitter feed, Facebook page or
    linkedin profile?

  27. Greetings from Carolina! I’m bored at work so
    I decided to check out your site on my iphone during lunch break.
    I love the info you provide here and can’t wait to take a look when I get home.
    I’m shocked at how quick your blog loaded on my mobile
    .. I’m not even using WIFI, just 3G .. Anyhow, great
    blog!

  28. Hey There. I discovered your blog the usaage of msn. That is a very well written article.
    I’ll bbe sure to bookmark it and come back to learn more of your useful info.
    Thanks for the post. I’ll certainly comeback.

  29. Wonderful goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to
    and you are just extremely excellent. I really like what you’ve acquired here, certainly like what you’re stating and the way
    in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise.
    I can’t wait to read far more from you. This is actually a great site.

  30. I want to to thank you for this wonderful read!!

    I certainly enjoyed every little bit of it. I have
    you book-marked to check out new things you post…

  31. You have made some decent points there. I checked on the internet for additional information about the issue and found most individuals
    will go along with your views on this web site.

  32. Hi, I do think this is a great site. I stumbledupon it 😉 I may revisit yet
    again since i have saved as a favorite it.
    Money and freedom is the best way to change, may you be rich and continue
    to help other people.

  33. I visited various web pages but the audio feature for audio songs existing at this
    website is genuinely wonderful.

  34. Hi, I do think this is a great web site. I stumbledupon it ;
    ) I am going to return once again since I book-marked it.
    Money and freedom is the greatest way to change, may you be rich and continue to
    guide others.

  35. I every time spent my half an hour to read this webpage’s content daily along with a mug of coffee.

  36. I am really impressed together with your writing abilities as smartly
    as with the structure for your blog. Is that this
    a paid theme or did you modify it yourself?
    Either way stay up the excellent quality writing, it’s
    rare to see a great weblog like this one today..

  37. For the last 10 weeks I have been regularly searching the internet
    in search of websites with articles on the topic of exxcelmodel.com and discovered “What Is Nitrous Oxide? “.
    I really want to write thank you this post was just what I
    wanted.

  38. Thank you for the good writeup. It in fact was a amusement account it.
    Look advanced to far added agreeable from you!
    However, how could we communicate?

  39. Way cool! Some extremely valid points! I appreciate you penning this post and the rest of the site is really good.

  40. I am not sure where you are getting your info,
    but good topic. I needs to spend some time learning much more or understanding more.
    Thanks for great info I was looking for this info for my mission.

  41. Anonymous says:

    I am curious to find out what blog system you’re working with?

    I’m having some minor security issues with my latest site
    and I’d like to find something more safeguarded. Do you have any
    recommendations?

  42. Isabel says:

    Way cool! Some very valid points! I appreciate you writing this write-up and also the rest of the
    site is very good.

  43. I am really impressed with your writing skills and also with the layout on your
    blog. Is this a paid theme or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the excellent quality writing, it is rare to
    see a nice blog like this one today.

  44. Pretty! This has been an extremely wonderful article.

    Many thanks for providing this info.

  45. Very energetic blog, I liked that bit. Will there be a part 2?

    http://clashofclanshacks.us

  46. Woah! I’m really digging the template/theme of this blog.
    It’s simple, yet effective. A lot of times it’s very difficult to get that “perfect balance” between superb usability and visual appeal.
    I must say you have done a awesome job with
    this. Also, the blog loads very fast for me on Safari.
    Outstanding Blog!

  47. I couldn’t refrain from commenting. Exceptionally well
    written!

Leave a Reply

